top of page
Words-red.png

Blog

Kate's Heart-the back story

My journey from South Africa to America in 1998 took me on a road trip (with 5 dogs in tow!) across that continent, landing in Oregon on the Pacific coast. It was, as with most things in my life, completely unplanned. After a month in Eugene, I had crashed my car, run out of money, picked up a non-paying radio DJ gig at a local radio station and, instead of heading onto Los Angeles and then back through the southern states to return to South Africa, I settled for the next 18 years.


At first, it was miserable and I hated every minute. It took a 2-year adventure in Los Angeles to realize just how great Oregon is, and I scuttled back in 2008 to live until 2016.



KATE'S HEART pays homage to the city of Eugene, the wine country, the mountains, the beaches, and the people I encountered along the way. The characters are fictional, but there are parts of them I recognize. The land is as much a part of their story as it is in real life.


I hope you enjoy this light and entertaining read - and please leave a review on Amazon/Kindle! Every author relies on readers to survive and reviews push Amazon to support sales.


The next book has begun (a sneak peak of excerpts features in Kate's Heart) and, this time, we hunt for bones - and love - in the dusty and exotic Western Desert of Egypt.


Available as Kindle ebook and paperback on AMAZON.

Audiobook purchased on our SHOP page.


Comments


bottom of page